The Bridezilla

The Why-are-you-getting-married Q’s

Posted on: February 26, 2009

My new collegues are mostly Chinese, there are 8 of them out of 10 of us all. When I announced that I am getting married next month, they asked A LOT of questions.

Q: What? Getting married ah? Why so quick?

A: I am getting old. My fiance and I have been together for 7 years. so, get married lah~

Q: How old are you? You are getting married to an old man ah?

A: 25 years old. NO. We are at the same age. We were even born on the same month!

Q: 25? I think that you are too young to get married.

A: really? it’s because of our religion and culture too. so~ you know.. If we are married, we can do anything together. No one cares. And my mom won’t get worried anymore once i get married, i won’t be living and renting alone.

Q: You are renting alone? owh~ so how’s the preparations? aren’t you suppose to be busy preparing.. things?

A: not really. we’ve planned this since last 2 years. so, everything kinda covered now.

Q: what? 2 years aah? waa~

A: haha.

Leave a Reply

